Home > history, politics > Time to defect ?

Time to defect ?

April 23, 2010

Now that Ireland is officially a financial basketcase, I thought again about emigrating like I did in the 80’s when Charlie Haughey had the country in a midden. But where to go, and how to register dissatisfaction ?  Could I change my emigrate and change my nationality ? Or perhaps a more headline grabbing, petulant and downright in-your-face solution would be to defect. Where to ?


How unpatriotic is it to leave a county thats been murdered by politicians,  greed and “I’m alright jack” ? Would I be better to stay and fix it, even when my taxes go to bail out the criminals who got us into the mess, and who by connection to the government are acting treasonably ? Is this seditious ?

Categories: history, politics Tags: , ,
